Announcing the first winners on election day…#GE2015

Photo credit: BBC

Peter Hain protest march – Photo credit: BBC

Last week we offered you the chance to win one of five signed copies of Peter Hain’s Back to the Future of Socialism by simply answering the following question and being picked out of the correct quiz answer drawer:

“Where did Anthony Crosland first serve as a Member of Parliament?”

The answer was of course:

South Gloucestershire

As we wait with ever-increasing anticipation to find out who, if any one party at all, is the winner in today’s General Election, things are thankfully that bit more certain at Policy Press HQ and so we are thrilled to announce that our competition winners are:

  • Back to the future of socialism [FC]Lynn Griffin
  • David Mcguinness
  • Thea Raisbeck
  • Peter Goodyear
  • Olivia Al-Noah

Congratulations to all our winners – a signed copy of the book is now on its way to you- and huge thanks to all of you who took part in the competition!

Not lucky this time? Never fear you can still buy Back to the future of socialism at the special pre-election discount price of £9.99 (RRP £19.99) from Policy Press website or download the kindle edition for only £4.79 here. Discounts apply until midnight Friday 15th May.

0 Responses to “Announcing the first winners on election day…#GE2015”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates


Creative Commons License

Republish our articles for free, online or in print.

The work on the Policy Press blog is licensed under a Creative Commons licence.

%d bloggers like this: